Vote for Sale

One good thing about it being election day is that there won’t be any more robo-calls from Ann Romney or the super-PACs, or any more Obamanoid canvassers knocking on my door to make sure I know where my polling place is.  I noticed that most of these were targeted specifically at me, and I can only assume that it’s because I’m a registered independent and therefore, in theory, my vote is up for grabs.  So since my vote is apparently such a sought-after commodity, I’m thinking that maybe I should consider taking monetary offers.  Not bribes, really.  More like donations, or, even better, “contributions.”  Of course both campaigns are welcome to contribute, so I can’t make any promises.  All I’ll say is that your generosity, or lack thereof, may be taken into consideration when I’m inside the booth (if I bother to go, that is).  Some come on by.  I’ll be accepting checks or money orders right up until the polls close this evening.  Remember, freedom isn’t free.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

