When your interaction with others begins to resemble a beer commercial…

…it may be time to stop interacting with others.  Or at least some others.

I went over to a coworker’s cubicle yesterday to ask him a question, and as I was turning to leave I noticed, out of the corner of my eye, that he was pointing a fist at me.  It took me a second to realize that he was waiting for a fist bump.  A fucking fist bump!  I hesitated, seriously considering leaving him hanging, but I decided to play nice.  I went over and tapped his fist with mine and then walked away, waiting for the music to begin and someone to walk over and hand me a Budweiser.

Leave a Reply

