Election Day Notice

Apparently, judging by the number of campaign ads and phone calls and letters I’ve received, not to mention people knocking on my door, all urging me to vote, this is the most important election in at least two years.  I’m told that if I don’t vote, if I succumb to the cynicism that’s always threatening to corrode “our democracy,” a radical right- or left-winger might get into office, and then…well, we don’t even want to think about what that might mean.  Not to mention all of the jobs that are on the line!  So, come on everyone, get out and vote.  We desperately need to change (the faces in) Washington.

Leave a Reply

